Meet the staff

The Leadership Team

Marcia Atherton, Headteacher (QTS) & Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) 

Kirsten Matthews, Deputy Headteacher (QTS), SENDCo & Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)


The Office Team

Maxine Hughes, PA to the Headteacher, Data Protection liaison

Jacqui Durig, Administrator

Janet Currall, Administrator

Ann Skovgaard, Finance Officer

Carmel Cousins, Clerical Assistant


The Premises Team

Brian Kaney, Maintenance Officer

Joan Ratcliffe, Cleaner

Deryck Whitehouse, Caretaker


Garden Room Team (3-4 year olds)

Jamie-Lee Kirkbride, Teacher (QTS)

Catherine Wardle, Supply Teacher (QTS) 

Michelle Bate, Teaching Assistant

Emma Hall, Teaching Assistant 

Emma Powell, Teaching Assistant

Karen Rowland, Supply Teaching Assistant

Emily Aldred, Supply Teaching Assistant


Sunshine Room Team (2 year olds) 

Joanne Scruton, Room Lead 

Holly McCready, Teaching Assistant (Maternity Leave)

Melody Ostler, Teaching Assistant 

Jess Davies, Teaching Assistant


Rainbow Room Team (SEND provision)

Kirsten Matthews, Teacher (QTS), SENDCo, DSL 

Nikki Carney, Teacher (QTS), Assistant SENDCo, DSL

Nic Shaw, Teaching Assistant

Tanya Salisbury, Teaching Assistant

Bev Northall, Teaching Assistant

Karen Roberts, Teaching Assistant

Saadet Melia, Teaching Assistant

Katy Brown, Teaching Assistant




Diary Dates